Wednesday, September 14, 2011

The Cuf: Affirmative Action (1997)

Rare cassette EP from around 1997, one of the first releases by The CUF (California Underground Funk)

1. Magazines
2. Kill Da Bitch
3. Sacramento
4. Soulclap (bonus track)

All beats hooked up by: Mad G (Madmen Clan)
Vocals: Crush, Pete, N8DaGr8, Soul Clap

password: ghettostyles


  1. Love these guys - I've been meaning to post on them for a long time. Can't wait to hear this!

  2. Thanks for this, one of WestCoast Underground's finests. One more question: Do you guys have the Stone Lions EP from Moving Objects (Zaire Black, June22 & IWon). If yes, may I have a request for posting that? I'd very appreciate that. Keep doing this great blog. Peace

    Erik from Hungary

  3. Nice... like Jack i've been meaning to post some old Cuf tapes but haven't got around to it. Thanks for this